WIP "Novosny"

attachment.php?attachmentid=4542&stc=1

This is a little project I'm working on ,sadly I couldn't even get close to getting close to getting close to get it done before the 20th but I'm still uploading this in hopes of getting dogfighter or another cool game.

Novosny is going to be a little summer project of mine, it'll consist of a browser based economy game where players develop their characters in 1-hour turns (say, working takes eight turns and returns you 1000 MONEY, simple as that) the aim is to make a blank slate world that can be filled with constructions (houses, stores, factories) that players will develop (with money)
The interface will be a little text parser, that already has a few working commands!
I've got little to no knowledge in php but I've managed to get the login system to work, hopefully if I get help or if the project doesn't turns out to be too cumbersome, this will work and I'll look for an actual webserver to host the deal, I hope I can get any support off the community, as it's a load of work lol

UPDATE :

Now I've got the world view and the interior view, both display the objects stored inside their respective spaces including player objects that can move inside interiors, I'm slowly moving forwards to this thing getting somewhere, I hope I'm on some xmass run.

UPDATE 2:

Now you can leave buildings and enter buildings, now I'm going to work on a system to make buildings, a player will only be able to own one building (as there are 18 slots) and hopefully only a well developed player will be able to do this, but there will be public buildings as well, by the way, you need to get permission to enter buildings first :D
  • Copia de novo1.jpg
  • novo1.jpg
  • boleta22.JPG

Comments

• It's a good idea, looks sort of related to those chess games where you make one move a day