Jotun or somesuch

Hey peeps...

I was just thinking... with all the new people playing/coming back to Tribes2, and most claiming, "Tribes2 is back!", don't seem to realize that Tribes2 never left, it was just they who were lost.

I was thinking that we start a group, a brotherhood (not as intense, but on the right track), of those who rode the storm, and continued on to see this games rebirth, i'm suggesting we create an elite group of those who know this game through and through, and accept no substitutions.

It'll be fun! :D

We'd get our own cool player skins, a neat o brotherhood (not really a tribe, but extremely exclusive), and tons of respect as the only true veterans of this game.

When some asshat calls you a newb, you can say, "I've been playing for 8 years, i'm a Jotun"

BTW, a Jotun is a giant who is a member of the Jotun race which was created by the only 2 surviving frost giants of Ymir's death and the rise of the Aesir (gods).

(we can get a better name)

Comments

• what about, DARCKSHADOWELITES666?

(Seriously though, how do you plan to assign the Jotun status to players?)
  • can i join? ive been playing T2 on linux and Windows since release?

PS:
    can we call it the Hammerites? (I like Thief too much)
    how about : The Keepers?

also, for ranks:
    Leviathan
    Kurshok
    Hydra
    Medusa
    etc.......
    :)
  • Do i class since i was out for about a year.
  • yah...
    i is 100 ma-male.
  • Hey peeps...

I was just thinking... with all the new people playing/coming back to Tribes2, and most claiming, "Tribes2 is back!", don't seem to realize that Tribes2 never left, it was just they who were lost.

I was thinking that we start a group, a brotherhood (not as intense, but on the right track), of those who rode the storm, and continued on to see this games rebirth, i'm suggesting we create an elite group of those who know this game through and through, and accept no substitutions.

It'll be fun! :D