Help with Hosting a Server

Hi and i relize im new to this forum but im not new to the construction mod and decided to host a kind of self server others can join but not dedicated.

I would like to use the old - Atomix Mod -

and install structural infinity , and the building manager that everyone has and such. :simma:

anyways i am a 3D modeler and might make a mod with this other guy and host a dedicated server soon cause im buying another computer.

So please help me ,
Thanks everyone

Comments

• What exactly is the problem making it so you cant host?

Also, you can't use Structural Infinity in a non-dedicated server.
  • he hasnt got a problem, he just probably doesnt know how to.
  • The only problem i have is exactly what signal 360 said. I just dont know how to install the mod , add the other stuff and host a server for others to join.

So if you could please explain so i could host a server i would be greatful.

I know you go to the host tab and stuff but other then that im clueless.
  • You need to forward port 28000.
  • 1. Download your mod
    2. Extract it to GameData
    3. use a DSO Deleter Provided (just in case)
    4. run the Shortcut in the folder to run the server, when its finished loading, close it
    5. go into the folder extracted >> Prefs >> ServerPrefs.cs (Open it in notepad)
    6. Change your Game Name, Find a Line with "$Host::GameName = ""; " in it, When you've Found it, Change the Text in The Quotes to the name of your server, and make sure there is a semicolon at the end.
    7. Forward your Ports... look at PortForward.com for help on port forwarding.
    8. Run again! the server should work properly.
  • so do i download the construction mod or the Variation i want? and if i download a variation and modifie it will i be able to rename the mod without getting in trouble?