Turret´s

Hey All! i did just downloaded ACCM v 1.1 and then ppl com just for no reason i put in /turret then it say Turret activate or some thing the the turret´s where on nex timme i start the server then i put in /turret and nothing happen so i cant turn on the turret´s so what are im doing wrong it do not say in help meny... Can some one plz tell me what i have to do for it to work. (hope you understand this :D )

Comments

• It was hard to understand, but I think I do... :D

You restarted the server right? Make sure you deleted all your DSOs (except for the ones in Do_not_delete) and that you clicked on the right shortcut. But, it's probably you didn't delete the DSOs.
  • Oh, and welcome to the forums.
  • DSOs... im not good att name or stuff so where are those DSOs :rolleyes: :confused:
  • DSOs (or files with the extension of .cs.dso, for example, client.cs.dso) are semi-compiled scripts generated by the engine. However, when you exit out of the server, they aren't cleaned up. If you leave DSOs lying around in your base and mod folder, they'll cause the mod to not run correctly.

There should be batch files that already clean up DSOs. A useful one is called "JTLcleandso.bat" or something similar. If you can't find it (it should be in your ACCM folder, default "Construction"), I'll post it.
  • ok you are just amazing! thx you so much but i rely need one of those clenDSO thing why dont the people on the page uplad one? (i havent find it here so i dont think they have one...) but it shuld be realy good! and do you know where to get one rely god (check my tribe 2 map for DSOs files i have 1 copy of almost all files! :eek: )
  • Here are the batch files. You can use any one of those DSO removers, however, I prefer Constructs-DSO-Remover 2.1. Just run the batch files and make sure all the DSOs (except for the ones in do_not_delete) are deleted!
  • Also, this is a little off topic, but it is a reminder.